Skip to Content


Check Lists

Developmental Checklist 0 – 5

Published: March 7, 2016

Developmental milestones categorized by age from birth through 5 years old, including developmental “red flags.” Milestones provided are a guide to monitoring a child's development and to give ideas of next steps. This is an informal checklist. It is not normed or standardized. The checklist has been translated into various languages, including Spanish, Arabic, Serbo-Croatian, Burmese, Karen, Polish and Mandarin. Note: not all activities may be appropriate to the culture of the language translated.

« View all resources